Speakers Series

Monday 19th March 2018:

1.30-3.00pm: Nodumo Dhlamini, coordinator of the ADEA’s Working Group on Higher Education (WGHE) hosted by the Association of African Universities (AAU) in Accra, Ghana.

Thursday 15th March 2018

10.30-11.30am: Dr Kennedy Mubaiwa, CEO of Higherlife Foundation

Tuesday 6th March 2018:

11.00-12.30pm: WoMentoring session with Selina Egyir from Moremi Initiative

Friday 16th February 2018:

3.00-3.30pm: Tosin Fadipe from the Nigerian School Network

Tuesday 6th February 2018:

9.45-11.15am: Robert Baffour, Civil and Geomatics Engineering Lecturer, College of Engineering, University of Georgia

Thursday 1st February 2018:

4.00-5.00pm: Jose Esparza, Mathematics student at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Wednesday 17th January 2018:

12.00-1.00pm: Alwyn Simpson, founder of ERASE foundation

Monday 4th December 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Hephzi Angela Tagoe, co-founder of GhScientific

Monday 20th November 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Gloria Ivy Mensah, Research Fellow, Bacteriology Department, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research

Thursday 16th November 2017:

9.45-11.15: Christina Blacklaws, Director of Innovation, Cripps LLP

Wednesday 8th November 2017:

4.00-5.00pm: Victoria Coleman, Chief Technology Officer, Wikimedia Foundation

Tuesday 26th September 2017:

1.30-2.00pm: Jessica Horn, Poet, women’s rights activist, Director of Programs for African Women’s Development Fund

Monday 18th September 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Sunitha Jenarius, Director of Strategy, Eureka Africa

Monday 11th September 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Rose A Dodd, Ashesi Alumnus and co-founder of Kaya Childcare

Monday 4th September 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Farida Bedwei, Software Engineer and Disability advocate

Monday 28th August 2017:

11.30-1.00pm: Dorothy Gordon, former Director-General of the Ghana-India Kofi Annan Centre of Excellence in ICT

Sunday 27th August 2017:

11.25-1.00 pm: Maya Famodou, Founder of Ingressive Capital

Thursday 24th August 2017:

9.45-11.15am: Regina Honu, founder of Soronko Solutions and tech needs girls movement

Monday 21st August 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Sandiso Moyo, Medical Student completing an elective at Kolebu Hospital, studying at PMDC

Monday 13th February 2017:

11.30-1.00pm: Daniella Omenyo, Quality Assurance Specialist at Vodafone Group Plc.

Monday 6th February 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Helen Uzamere, Information Systems Professor at Pace University

Saturday 21st January 2017:

Winnie Akoko and other members of MEST

Wednesday 18th January 2017:

5.00-6.00pm: Barbara Mpfanzo, Facebook Software Engineer

Tuesday 17th January 2017:

4.00-5.00pm: Veronique Hob Hob from Minerva Schools at KGI

Monday 16th January 2017:

1.30-3.00pm: Araba Botchway, Director of Admissions at Ashesi University

Thursday 24th November 2016:

3.00-4.00pm: Abel Acquaye, African Schools online and High School Counsellors Workshop Coordinator

Monday 21st November 2016:

11.30-1pm: Thomas Tagoe, Neuroscience Researcher

1.30-3pm: Jonathon Dotse and Kabiru Seidu, Founders of Nubian Virtual Reality

Monday 7th November 2016:

11.30-1pm: Yaba Badoe, Award-Winning Documentary Filmmaker

2-3pm: Taiwo Aiyegbusi (via skype), Global Manufacturing Lead, Shell.

Thursday 3rd November 2016:

11.30-1pm Alice Asafu Adjaye, Architect, Adjaye Associates Ghana

Monday 7th November 2016:

2.00-3.00pm: Taiwo Aiyegbusi, Shell Engineer

Thursday 27th October 2016:

3-4pm: Solomon Owusu, Consultant at Ghana Bamboo Bike Club

Tuesday 25th October 2016:

3-4pm: Nicola TuringThe Turing Trust

Monday 24th October 2016:

11.30-1pm: Dr. Nana Ama Klutse Browne, Research Scientist at the Ghana Space Science and Technology Institute

1.30-3pm: Dr. Ayorkor Korsah, Head of Computer Science at Ashesi University

Sunday 23rd October 2016:

6.30-7.00pm: Joshua Dodoo, Architect at ArchXenus

Thursday 20th October 2016:

3.00-4.00pm: Rosalind Kainyah, Founder of Kina Advisory

Wednesday 19th October 2016:

1.00-1.30pm: Uzo Agyare-Kumi, Dean of African Leadership Academy

Monday 17th October 2016:

11.00-12.30pm: Tutu Agyare, Non-executive Director at Tullow Oil/ Managing Partner at Nukube Investments

October Half-Term

Joyce Achampong, Executive Director and Group Practice Leader at Pivot Global Education

Thursday 6th October 2016:

9.45-11.15: Heather Beem, PhD, MIT alumnus, Mechanical Engineer, Founder of Practical Education Network

Monday 3rd October 2016:

11.30-1.00pm: Naa Okantey, Medical Doctor, Global Giving Foundation

1.30-3.00pm: Larisa Bowen-Dodoo, Founder of Levers in Heels

Thursday 29th September 2016:

3.00-4.00pm: Dr. Fiona Bartells-Ellis, Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion at British Council, ASA Trustee

Monday 19th September 2016:

11.30-1.00pm: Kwaku and Mel Abraham, Physics and Math UK Graduates

Tuesday 9th August 2016:

Jane Egerton-Idehen, Engineer at Ericsson

Phyllis Kuenyehia, Management strategist

Sunday 7th August 2016:

Dr. Elsie Kaufmann, National Science and Maths Quiz Mistress, and Senior Lecturer of Biomedical Engineering, University of Ghana, Legon

Saturday 6th August 2016:

Tom Ilube, Founder and Chairman of the African Gifted Foundation